Zoning Board of Appeals

The Oxford Zoning Board of Appeals hears appeals, evaluates requests for interpretations and approves or denies dimensional and use variances for properties within the Village. Variances are deviations from the zoning ordinance, which are in place to regulate the use of land within the Village. Board members are appointed by the Village Council, and serve terms of three (3) years, or until their successor takes office. Board members are also compensated for their time to preside over cases. 

The Oxford Zoning Board of Appeals meets on an as-needed basis, with meetings scheduled for the first Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at Oxford Village Hall. Generally speaking, the Oxford ZBA meets on an as-needed basis. 

If you are interested in serving on the Oxford Zoning Board of Appeals, please contact the Village offices for additional information. 
Agendas, and Meeting Minutes 

Current Zoning Board of Appeals Members 

Sue Bossardet - Chair
Term expires end of 2025

Michelle McClellan - Vice Chair/Secretary
Term expires end of 2026

Adam Randels
Term expires end of 2024

Dave Gerber
Term expires end of 2025

Jacob Nicosia - Village Council Representative
Term is concurrent with Council member term expiring end of 2024

Tanya Hauser - Alternate
Term expires end of 2025